Reading is my new boyfriend

I realize I’ve been less than stellar at blogging, but this time I have a good reason!

I’ve been spending a lot more time on my new book review site, Bailey’s Book Club! I’ve been reading like crazy since Scott gave me a Kindle for my birthday about a year and a half ago. I always want to talk about them, but I kept getting bugged because Scott wasn’t invested in the characters (like I always am) and his best response is ‘uh huh’. So yeah. Best solution=online book club where we can talk about all my books and opinions on such things.

Would love love for you to visit. Also, if you want to guest post cause you’re a super crazy book lover, feel free to shoot me an email. I’m also looking to do a possible giveaway of my old Kindle (P.S. I got the latest Kindle Fire for Christmas! Holla!)

Question is- I obviously want the giveaway to be worth it. So, if you think you’d read my new blog, tweet about it, FB, yadda yadda, let me know in the comments section. The more responses I get, obviously, the more willing I’d be to send my little Kindle to a loving home.

Comments
2 Responses to “Reading is my new boyfriend”
  1. katie says:

    I love reading! I will so join your book club! Only problem is I only get to read when my little girl will let me so I can’t promise to be consistent and your Kindle should go to someone who can be. BUT I was thinking of getting Clancy a Kindle Fire for graduation so if you wouldn’t mind sometime doing a review on here or e-mailing me what you like/don’t like about it I would be VERY grateful.

  2. Michelle says:

    I would promote it. And I would win. My twitter following alone would crush any other competitors. Let’s save them the embarrassment and you can just give ME the kindle now. šŸ™‚ (In other words, of course I would promote it for you.)

Comment Dude!

